Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
IBPA Editorial Advisory Committee
Share |

About the committee

IBPA’s Editorial Advisory Committee is standing committee tasked with advising on the direction of the IBPA Independent magazine’s content and overall themes.

Read the committee charter.

The objectives of the Editorial Advisory Committee are to:

  • develop content ideas and identify subject matter experts
  • brainstorm potential writers and advertisers
  • ensure the practical nature of the magazine’s content remains a top priority

This is a member-focused committee. It is open to at-large members of IBPA.

Open to committee members only.

Our thanks to the Fiscal Year 2018 IBPA Editorial Advisory Committee members.

Lisa Aquilina

Terry Filipowicz
Vice President, Communication & Production
Great Potential Press
Michael Higgins
Alexa Schlosser
Jim Azevedo
Marketing Director
Kelly Gallagher

VP, Content Acquisition
Ingram Content Group

Jim Milliot
Editorial Director
Publishers Weekly
Kathryn Sparks

Manager, Consumer Publishing
American Academy of Pediatrics

Rana DiOrio
Chief Executive Officer
March 4th Inc
Peter Goodman
Founder & President
Stone Bridge Press
Brian O'Leary
Executive Director
Book Industry Study Group
Elizabeth Turnbull
Senior Editor & Partner
Light Messages

Connect With Us

1020 Manhattan Beach Blvd., Suite 204 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
P: 310-546-1818 F: 310-546-3939 E:
©2016 Independent Book Publishers Association